Totally Kosher

  |   Tel: 0861 KOSHER (567 437)   |   E-mail: info@totallykosher.co.za

Testimonials

Mi:Reviewz
View the latest reviews for Totally Kosher | Johannesburg


16 August 2017

To all STAFF,
To everyone who in any way were involved with the meals for this last safari to Ivory tree- A HUGE WELL DONE. MY GUESTS LOVED THE FOOD.
WELL DONE

L. Kushner
Chief Operating Officer
Yingwe Africa

 

30 July 2017

Thank you for amazing meals at Ivory Tree Lodge this weekend. Was delicious especially the Asian Salmon and the breakfast crepes!

S. Felsher

 

25 July 2017

Thank you again for your support with the meal and assistance in getting the Kosher meal to me, the customer was really happy!

Kind Regards,
Shaun C
Copper Leaf

 

14 July 2017

Compliment from a Game Lodge:

“Please convey our thanks to your team for getting the last minute order together for our Kosher guests last week. They were very appreciative of the efforts made.”

The Ivory Tree Game Lodge

 

12 July 2017

A compliment form one of our corporate clients:

“I just want to thank you for the meals you sent us for our function yesterday. The guests loved them”

Nolene
www.ukweza.co.za

 

30 June 2017

Compliment From the Democratic Alliance (DA).

“I would just like to thank you once again for your kind and prompt assistance at such short notice.”

“Mr. Jack Bloom was also very impressed with the meal, the presentation, the quality and taste.

Thank you once again.

Kind regards
Di”

www.DA.org.za

 

14 May 2017

Thanks so much for your last minute assistance.

Kind regards

Lerato S.
Sales Administrator

 

4 May 2017

Thank you for the lovely meal, our Jewish guest was very happy with the effort I made and I took no credit, thanks for lovely service

Kind regards

Suzanne L.
Suburban Services

 

12 March 2017

A Compliment From a New Client:

I do so appreciate your help you’re on the ball which is great

Best Regards 
Aayesha 
Velvet Rain Int Events and Halaal Caterers 
083 639 1441 
info@velvetrain.co.za

We Value you
More than we value your Business 

 

8 March 2017

Hello,

I just want to say thank you for helping me out this week.

I had no complaints and everyone was raving about the Kosher and Halaal meals.

Really appreciate your service

Kind regards,

Belinda P | Eurest |Function Coordinator | Nedbank Building |
Connect with people. Inspire through food. Create solutions. Live our promise

 

20 December 2016

Dear Ivan, Richard and the Totally Kosher team,

Hereby I wanted to thank you once more on behalf of Orange Babies for your generous donation of the cupcakes for World Aids Day.
You made a lot of children happy with the beautiful cupcakes and it was a great success!
Please find some pictures in attachment.
Wishing you a Happy Hanukkah and a good year end.
Best wishes,

 

6 December  2016

A Compliment from On The Hunt Foodies:

Many thanks for your assistance, your food was of a great standard.

Regards
Shannon

 

 

18 November 2016

Compliment From Orion Hotels:

Thank you so much for the food, presentation was well on point!
Will definitely keep in touch should we require any more of your services.

Kind regards

 

 

22 March 2016

A message from a client for whom we prepared meals to take on safari.

Hi Ryan
Thank you so much for organising all the meals for our anniversary trip to Motswiri. They were great and everything worked out really well. Thank you for going out of your way to accommodate all our needs and wants.
Thanks so much. Best wishes. Harold and Simone K

 

6 December 2015

Another satisfied customer all the way in Namibia,

Trust my email finds you great!

Although still work in progress here i.e. the post mortem report, I thought crucial to take a moment and officially say “THANK YOU” for the brilliant and professional collaboration offered whilst the event. Especially for the rocky traveling bit. Highly appreciated!!!

The overall 2 day conference was indeed a big success, according to the rewarding comments of the stakeholders!

While looking forward to be working with you again.
Kind regards,
LucyMay

 

 

 

16 November 2015

A letter from a hospital patient

Good Afternoon,

I unfortunately have been in the Netcare Linksfield hospital for the last 2 weeks following an operation, and being strictly kosher, have been dining on your pre packed meals. I wish to state that the quality of your meals was outstanding, the choice of menu very detailed and the presentation of the meals excellently done.

Thank you for this wonderful service that you provide to the Jewish community.

Regards
D A

 

29 October 2015

A Happy International Client:

We have just returned to Johannesburg from Kruger.

Just a quick note to thank you and your team for the meals. They were really nice and everything worked out fine in the airport and we caught our flight.

Wishing you a good Shabbos.

Regards,
Shloimi W.

 

12 October 2015

Appreciated Birthday Cake:

Thank you so much for the amazing cake you made for Joshua’s birthday! Once again the friendly service from beginning to end was amazing and the cake was simply divine. Everyone enjoyed it. I really have to compliment you not only on the quality of your outstanding food but the most fantastic service.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Leeat C

 

25 September 2015

Compliment from Corporate Client:

A big thank you from our Jewish clients ,they are very impressed with the platters made today.

Best regards.

Stephanie W
Marketing Assistant

21 September 2015

From a Happy Client:

Hello

Thanks so much for the delicious and generous ravioli pasta. So many people asked where I got it smile emoticon.

Kind regards
Sara A

25 June 2015

A compliment from Yad Aharon & Michael (Donation)

I cannot thank you enough for the delicious soup that you once again so generously made and donated to our Soup Kitchen. And so many litres of it too! Each and every recipient RAVED about the warm, thick, perfect taste (and we got a few recipe requests too!)

Thank you Totally Kosher for partnering with us and making our quest – to provide additional nutritionally balanced meals to our recipient families – possible.

Our warmest wishes,
Yad’s Soup for the Soul.

Kind Regards,
Jody
www.yadaharon.co.za

15 June 2015

Hi,

I just wanted to say that your food is amazing. I unfortunately needed to be in the hospital (Linksfield) for several days. Usually, being kosher and vegetarian is very difficult because kosher caterers typically only provide meat or fish (if you can even get kosher food in the first place!). However, your menu options were diverse and tasty, which definitely made my hospital stay just a little bit nicer (of course, I wouldn’t have minded even more vegetarian options 😉 ).

Thank you very much for the quality you provide.

Ina

21 May 2015

Soup Donation to Yad Aharon & Michael:

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the most delicious, tastiest and wholesome soup: and so many litres of it too!

May Hashem shower you, your loved ones and your staff with His richest blessings in return for the selfless chesed which you so generously give.

I want to share this lovely letter with you: it says it all!

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Darling Alice,

I have just returned from collecting my box and want to say thank you so much for your fabulous soup kitchen.

The soup can only be described as “heavenly” …

Love
Sue

14 April 2015

… I also want to let you know that everyone raved about the food. It was fabulous.

… how generous your portions were, and a special mention of the Tzimmes, which my Gran and sisters said was just like their Bobba used to make.

Yael M

08 April 2015

Thank you sooo much for the excellent service and beautifully presented and packaged food.

Much appreciated.

I am very pleased with the service and quality of the food.

Thanks again, 
Mary C

29 March 2015

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

The food was outstanding! Everyone complimented (even the fuss pots) and the kids loved the cake. You guys really make excellent food.

Thank you for contributing to our party’s success…

Kind regards
Leeat 

13 February 2015

I would just like to take this opportunity to thank you and the team for the great service at such short notice Yesterday. It is greatly appreciated.

Dennis Longstaff
Catering Manager

11 February 2015

I have just been in hospital and have been enjoying your unbelievably delicious meals.  WOW, WOW, WOW – don’t know what else to say!!!  Where have you been all my life?  It added a positive element to a stressful experience :) 

Nancy Mufson 

 

02 December 2014
Thank you once again so much for the cupcakes for our World AIDS Day event. I’ve attached a few pictures to show you how much everyone enjoyed them! They were delicious and such a treat, we really appreciate your generosity. 

Kind regards,
Sarah Chaimowitz
www.OrangeBabies.org.za

 WAD cupcakes Child  WAD cupcakes Display  WAD cupcakes Distributing 

 

24 November 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic food provided on our wedding day!

Everyone said how delicious it was and that there was more than enough.  Everything you produced was top class and we would definitely recommend you!

Thank you for adding to how wonderful the day was and for being so efficient and professional. It was fantastic that we didn’t have to worry about anything food-wise!

Thank you again.

Kind regards,
Megan and Boaz

 

15 November 2014

To say thank you is not enough!! I just really wanted to say thank you so much for putting in so much effort and love on our special night. everything went smoothly and it was a special, unforgettable night.

Everyone loved the kosher food, and my friends are already asking me info for their weddings :) I appreciate your professionalism and support, on the day and through the process.

Kind regards,
Bianca Maletsky
Journalist & Social Media Manager       

 

06 October 2014
I’d just like to thank you to you and your team for such excellent kosher service.

The food was excellent!

Daniel G

 

03 October 2014
Just a short note to say thank you on behalf of my directors for your awesome assistance and the manner in which you assisted us on 99.

You are definitely and asset to S.A.

Excellent service rendered!!!

Oh yes and I received feedback re the platters……….. tasteful, well prepared, delicious, all in all AWESOME!

Clover da Silva
(HR & PA to Johan van Heerden)
Dykes van Heerden Inc

 

02 October 2014
I am from CT and was in JHB for business and landed up at Sunninghill hospital for 6 days in the 3rd week of September.

I want to compliment you on the  TK meals that were delivered to me. They were excellent and the choices available were also excellent.

Well done….

Cllr. Errol Anstey

 

02 October 2014
I would just like to thank you all for an amazing conference and for really going out of your way to organise and prepare the kosher food for me.

The food from Totally Kosher was delicious…

Regards,
Eli Berkow

 

03 September 2014
I was at the Bidvest function Sunday night and was served the most outstanding salmon starter I took the recipe…

Thank you!
Dafi Zulberg

 

24 September 2014
I ordered Totally Kosher food for two weeks at Sunninghill. Got out this morning. What I could eat of it, it was fabulous. Well presented and delicious. MUCH better than what they were serving at the hospital. All the patients should order from you.

With love,
Michelle B.

 

08 September 2014
Thank you for the extra effort you have gone to for my meals.

The baked fish I had yesterday was delicious, and I appreciate the effort you have gone to…

Thank you
Sharon M.

 

03 September 2014
My wife was unfortunately an unexpected guest at the Linksfield Hospital for the past two weeks.

Ordering and receiving the Kosher meals was an absolute breeze and the tray of food was received on time and beautifully presented. There was never one occasion where there was an error in the order.

The food for each order was fresh…..

You would imagine that over a 14 day period one could get “Bored” with the selection offered, this was never the case in view of the unbelievable choices that are offered for each category.

Being present at each meal time I was amazed not only at the presentation but more importantly at the large portions and the “amount” of food. I would honestly defy not only an ill patient but any healthy person to consume a dinner and complain that they still felt ‘’Peckish” or even down right “Hungry”.

An example of a dinner would comprise an extremely large bowl of Chicken and vegetable soup, a large Chicken Schnitzel with apple sauce and 3 different vegetables and a large bowl of Jelly with custard and a very tasty fruit drink.

I challenge anyone to tell me that they “would be hungry” after such a dinner.

In conclusion may I just say a very big Thank You to everyone at Totally Kosher and to wish you all the very best as you continue to deliver an unbelievable Service and exceptionally wonderful food.

Sincerely,
Aubrey and Sandra L.

 

12 August 2014
I have just come out of the Morningside Clinic after having a hip replacement and I need to comment on the standard of the kosher food supplied by you. It was beautifully presented, the salad was always fresh. The choice is extremely comprehensive and due to the fact that I ordered late morning on Friday I appreciate the fact that I was accommodated. Hospital food is not something one relishes but your standard of food was nothing short of excellent.

Thank You,
Joan S

 

12 August 2014
Thank you for a fantastic service and delicious food! I adored everything….

Kind Regards
Terri S.

 

22 July 2014
I complement you on the excellent delicious meals I had at the clinic, just the quantities were so large, but that is not a complaint but a compliment.

As requested by you to send this email please can you let me have 2 veg raps that I had at the clinic as a take away….

Best Regards,
Sender L.

 

11 March 2014,
Just wanted to thank you for the amazing quality food you sent me last week at Avianto!

The chicken breast pieces were perfect… everything was exactly as I would have wanted it!  Thank you so much!!

Blessings to you,
Jonathan R.

 

03 March 2014
I have recently stayed at Parklane hospital. I was there for over a week, and I would like to let you know how impressed I am.

Your food always came on time, fresh, exactly what I had ordered and very tasty!

Thank you!
Rachel Pels

 

19 February 2014
Thank you.

Food was delicious.

Estelle

 

16 January 2014
I must tell that the food is tasty…

Harold S.

 

06 December 2013
Just wanted to thank you for a lovely breakfast you provided for my Jewish colleague, he was very appreciative as we always struggle to accommodate him in things like team breakfasts/lunches.

Now that I know of you guys, things will be much better going forward in terms of being able to cater for him.  He really enjoyed the breakfast.

Thank you so much,

Kind regards
Penny Martins
STANDARD BANK

 

01 November 2013
… well done on the amazing food and evening at … everything was delicious and beautifully presented.

Kind regards,
Jenni F

 

31 October 2013
Wow !!!! You guys are amazing.  Thank you so much!

Melanie Z.

 

22 September 2013
Thank you SO much – and for allowing such short notice!!

Janine S.